
     

 

 

     

      

     
     

    

 

  

  

 

  

ARTICLES OR CERTIFICATE OFREINSTATEMENT 

The name of the entity at the time of its cancellation: 

The name the entity will use upon reinstatement: 

The address of the entity’s principal office in Maryland (a P.O. Box cannot be used): 

The name and address of the entity’s resident agent in Maryland (a P.O. Box cannot be used): 

I swear under penalties of perjury 
that this is an authorized act of 
the above-named entity. 

I hereby consent to my designation 
in this document as resident agent 
for this entity. 

(SIGNATURE OF RESIDENT AGENT) 

(AUTHORIZED PERSON(S) OR GENERAL PARTNER) 

SDAT: Revised 08/24 

Maryland State Department of Assessments & Taxation 700 East Pratt Street, Suite 2700, Baltimore, Maryland 

Articles or Certificate of Reinstatement Revised August 2024  Page 1 



     
 

 
 

              
     

 
    

 

      
         

   
          

 

   
             

 

            
           

 

    

    
   

          
            

  

  

                 
          

 

 
  

  

 

 

 

 

Maryland State Department of Assessments & Taxation 
Charter Division 

GUIDE FOR REINSTATEMENT OF MARYLAND 
LP'S, LLC'S, AND LLP'S 

A. Are there overdue annual reports or personal property returns? If YES go to item B. 
If NO go to Item C. 

B. Prepare delinquent report(s). Does report indicate entity owned tangible personal 
property in Maryland? If the answer is YES, follow the four steps below. If NO, follow 
the steps listed under itemD. 

1. Submit Personal Property returns to SDAT for assessments. 
2. Take assessments to county or city where property is located. 
3. Pay personal property tax. 
4. Get tax clearance certificate from the appropriate county or city. SDAT will 

not accept a receipt. 

C. Has the entity ever reported tangible personal property on an annual report? If the 
answer is YES, follow instructions 1 and 2 below. If NO follow the steps listed under 
item D. 

1. Pay personal property tax to county or city where the property is located. 
2. Get tax clearance certificate from the appropriate county or city. SDAT willnot 

accept a receipt. 

D. Submit to SDAT the following: 

1. Articles or Certificate of Reinstatement form. 
2. $100.00 filing fee for standard processing or $150 for expedited processing. 
3. Annual report(s) if the answer to Question B or C above NO. 
4. The tax clearance certificate received from the appropriate county or city, if the answer 

to Question B or C above is YES. 

Revised: 2024 

NOTE: If forfeiture was caused for any reason other than, or in addition to failure to file 
annual reports, that reason must be resolved prior to reinstatement. 

• Due to the fact that the laws governing the formation and operation of business entities 
and the effectiveness of a UCC Financing Statement involves more than filing 
documents with our office, we suggest you consult an attorney, accountant or other 
professional. State Department of Assessments & Taxation staff cannot offer business 
counseling or legal advice. 

• Regarding annual documents to be filed with the Department of Assessments & 
Taxation: All domestic and foreign legal entities must submit a Personal Property Return 
to the Department. Failure to file a Personal Property Return will result in forfeiture of 
your right to conduct business in Maryland 



     
 

  

   
   

     

  
       

   

   
   

      
 

   
        

       
     

         
      

      

   
     

 
     

   

  

 

  

 
  

 

Maryland State Department of Assessments & Taxation 
Charter Division 

FILING INSTRUCTIONS 

To file online: 
1. Create an account with Maryland Business Express using the following link: 

https://egov.maryland.gov/businessexpress 
2. Follow the instructions for filing on the Maryland Business Express portal. 

To file by mail: 
1. Mail your filing, check or money order to: 

State Department of Assessments and Taxation 
Charter Division 
700 East Pratt Street, Suite 2700 
Baltimore, Maryland 21202 

2. Checks or money orders should be made payable to the State Department of Assessments 
and Taxation or SDAT. 

To file by hand-delivery in drop boxes: 
1. Regular Filing. A filing may be hand-delivered to the drop boxes that SDAT maintains in the 

building lobby at 123 Market Place, Baltimore, MD 21202. 
2. Same-day Filing. A same-day expedited filing may be hand-delivered to the appropriate drop box in 

the building lobby at 123 Market Place, Baltimore, MD 21202. Please check the SDAT website 
using the following link for additional instructions about same-day service: 
https://dat.maryland.gov/businesses/Pages/default.aspx 

How long will it take to process my documents? 

1. Base Filing Fee. Standard non-expedited review is 6 to 8 weeks. 
2. Expedited review. An additional $50.00 is required for expedited review within 7 to 10 business 

days. 
3. Same-day review Same-day expedited service requires an additional $325 fee when filed online or 

$425 fee for documents delivered to our office. 

Revised: August 2024 

https://dat.maryland.gov/businesses/Pages/default.aspx
https://egov.maryland.gov/businessexpress
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